Cold My Heart

beloveddreamer486forever

cold cold this grave

but

I would not leave you

here my heart.

 

better to warm you in my arms

better to kiss your once sweet lips

tasting of honey

sweet wine of my soul.

 

open open those tired brown eyes

that I might sleep deep within them

hold me close, for I would go with thee

and ride the tides of blackness.

 

do not be afraid my dear

for if you should leave before me

I will follow, down down to darkness

we shall stand before his gates.

 

hand in hand we both

till God hears my plea.

View original post

About beloveddreamer486

I am a poet and and an artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

