Summer Heat

Image

 

summer

rising as a dream

from cement streets

slowly wrapping itself

around rusted pipes and rails

climbs

silently

passing the old brown screen

in my little room.

then comes

winding around me

as a lover would

it drifts

heat consumes my dreams

I awake, not to a lovers embrace

soaked not from a lovers touch.

drenched in it’s scent

of an unwanted quest

my dreams disburse

lovers gone

left now only with summer’s gift

as it touches me, my body slick with sweat.

eyes open to a fogy mind

still filled with tiny wisps of

other places, other dreams.

slowly my eyes clear

I am here in a room, small and ugly

my room that brings each night

lovers aplenty.

 

About beloveddreamer486

I am a poet and and an artist.
This entry was posted in My Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

