Girl In The Window

Image

 

girl in the window

each day she looks out

on the streets she once knew

 

will he come today

will I taste his honeyed kiss

whispering of love?

 

he, remembering

the touch of my hot hot skin

the smell of my hair?

 

or will he be cold

averting his deep blue eyes

is his heart still mine?

 

has she replaced me

his mind deep in thoughts of her

will he stay awhile?

 

or will I lose him

like flowers will I fade

will I mourn today?

 

 

About beloveddreamer486

I am a poet and and an artist.
This entry was posted in My Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

